Item #14681 The Best of the Ink Spots. The Ink Spots.

The Best of the Ink Spots

California: MCA Records, 1980. Sleeve-New Generic. Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Gloversville Pressing; Genre: Blues, Pop; Style: Doo Wop, Ballad, Vocal.
Matrix / Runout (Side A runout etched (Variant 1)): MG-7-8466-W1
Matrix / Runout (Side B runout etched (Variant 1)): MG-7-8467-W1
Matrix / Runout (Side C runout etched (Variant 1)): 7-9250 E-6
Matrix / Runout (Side D runout etched (Variant 1)): 7-9251 E-5. Vinyl-Excellent / Jacket-Very Good. Item #14681

Tracklist: A1 If I Didn't Care Written-By – Jack Lawrence (2); A2 We Three (My Echo, My Shadow And Me) Written-By – Dick Robertson, Nelson Cogane, Sammy Mysels; A3 My Prayer Written-By – George Boulanger*, Jimmy Kennedy; A4 Whispering Grass (Don't Tell The Trees) Written-By – Doris Fisher, Fred Fisher (2); A5 It's Funny To Everyone But Me Written-By – Jack Lawrence (2); A6 I Don't Want To Set The World On Fire Written-By – Bennie Benjemen*, Eddie Durham, Eddie Seiler, Sol Marcus.
B5 Street Of Dreams Written-By – Sam M. Lewis*, Victor Young; B1 To Each His Own Written-By – Jay Livingston, Ray Evans 2:59; B2 Do I Worry? Written-By – Bobby Worth, Stanley Cowan; B3 Address Unknown Written-By – Carmen Lombardo, Dedette Lee Hill, Johnny Marks; B4 Someone's Rocking My Dream Boat Written-By – Emerson Scott*, Leon Rene, Otis Rene; B6 Don't Get Around Much Anymore Written-By – Bob Russell, Duke Ellington.
C1 The Gypsy Written-By – Billy Reid (2) 2:45; C2 Maybe Written-By – Allan Flynn, Frank Madden; C3 When The Swallows Come Back To Capastrano
Written-By – Leon Rene; C4 Please Take A Letter Miss Brown
Written-By – Ernie Burnett, Paul Cunningham (4)
C5 Until The Real Thing Comes Along
Written-By – L.E. Freeman, Sammy Cahn, Saul Chaplin
C6 Time Out For Tears
Written-By – Abe Schiff, Irving Berman
D1 I Cover The Waterfront
Written-By – Edward Heyman, Johnny Green
D2 We'll Meet Again
Written-By – Hughie Charles, Ross PArker
D3 Java Jive
Written-By – Ben Oakland, Milton Drake
D4 No Orchids For My Lady
Written-By – Alan Stranks, Jack Strachey
D5 I'll Never Smile Again
Written-By – Ruth Lowe
D6 It Is No Secret
Written-By – Stuart Hamblen.

Price: $28.00

See all items in 33 RPM Records
See all items by